Deleting a file will remove it fully from your PocketSmith, including from any transactions or budgets it may be assigned to.
Warning
Deleting a file(s) cannot be undone, so tread carefully before confirming.
Deleting a file via the Transactions page
- Head to the Transactions page
- Open the transaction with the file you want to delete
- Click either the file preview or the Attached files paperclip icon and select the file
- Hover over the trashcan icon and then select Delete
- Click Confirm

For more information on Files in PocketSmith, please see: Files: Overview.
