Ask AI Assistant
Learn Centre
Learn to use PocketSmith

Options for resetting your PocketSmith account

Learn how you can reset your total PocketSmith account or just specific areas like, you categories, budgets, transactions, etc

Account reset options allow you to remove specific data from your PocketSmith account. You can also reset your entire PocketSmith account and start using it again from scratch.

Warning

Please remember: All data that you delete will be permanently removed and cannot be retrieved. Consider these options carefully and proceed with caution!

💡

Tip

Before resetting your account, we recommend exporting your current PocketSmith transaction data first using our Backup and Restore your PocketSmith data feature.


How to reset your account or clear data

  1. Head to Profile menu > User preferences
  1. Select Account reset options from the side panel
  1. From the options provided, tick the checkbox for the attribute/s you want to delete
  1. Click Reset the selected areas
  1. Confirm that you want to reset and delete this data
Notion image
Notion image
 

Account reset options

There are a few different reset options: you can delete certain attributes of your PocketSmith account, such as just removing categories and budgets; or you can reset your whole PocketSmith account entirely and start again from scratch.

Delete all categories

This will remove all categories from your account.  It will also remove all scheduled budgets and uncategorize all transactions

Delete all budgets

This will delete all of your budgets and remove your forecast and all budget events on the Calendar. It will not affect your categories

Delete all searches, category rules and filters

This will remove all saved searches, category rules and filters from your account. Your transactions will not be affected

Delete all transactions

All transactions will be removed from all accounts

Delete all accounts, scenarios, and budgets

This will remove all of your accounts and transactions, along with all scenarios and their budgets. Your banks and their feed connections will remain, but all accounts will be unconnected from bank feeds

Delete everything and start again

This will delete everything in your account and reset it to its brand-new state, including removing all bank feeds. Please be careful - this cannot be reversed.

Notion image
 
 
Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
🤩